HOLIDAY LIST 

January 01 Thursday New Year
January 02 Friday College reopens after Christmas
January 04 Sunday Fateha Dowaz Daham
January 12 Monday Birthday of Sw.Vivekananda
January 23 Friday Netaji Jayanti
January 24 Saturday C.U Foundation Day
January 25 Sunday Saraswati Puja /Madhusudan Datta’s Birth day
January 26 Monday Republic Day / Saraswati Immersion
February 17 Tuesday Shiv Ratri
March 05 Thursday Dol Jatra
March 06 Friday Holi
April 03 Friday Good Friday
April 04 Saturday Easter Saturday
April 14 Tuesday Chaitra Sankranti
April 15 Wednesday Bengali New Year
May 01 Friday May Day
May 04 Monday Buddha Purnima
May 09 Saturday Tagore’s Birthday
May 15 Friday Summer Recess after Work
July 18 Saturday Id-ul-fitr
August 15 Saturday Independence day
August 17 Monday Carey Day
September 05 Saturday Janmashtami
September 25 Friday Id-ul-Zuha
October 02 Friday Gandhi Jayanti
October 12 Monday Mahalaya
October  17 Saturday Puja holiday begins after work
October 24 Saturday Muharram
November 16 Monday College reopens after Puja vacation
November 20 Friday Jagadhatri Puja
November 21 Saturday Jagadhatri  Immersion
November 25 Wednesday Guru Nanak Janma Tithi
December 21 Monday Christmas vacation(after work)

NOTE :

1)  The College authority reserves the right to make any change / addition / deletion, if necessary, in this calendar.

2)  No separate notice will be issued notifying the holidays mentioned in this calendar except for Muslim festivals